Jeanne Marie Napolitano has won big in the Newport City Council At-Large race. The former mayor was the top vote getter to secure her definitive victory and should 100% be reelected as Mayor of Newport by the seven member City Council.

The other elected at-Large are Councilors Jamie Bova and Susan Taylor and former Councilman Justin McLaughlin who famously resigned and then rescinded his resignation from the City Council in 2016.

In the First Ward, Angela McCalla defeated James Ding. In the 2nd, Vice Mayor Lynn Ceglie defeated Valerie Larkin, and in the 3rd, Councilor Kate Leonard coasted to victory unopposed.